LaCross Engine Development began operations in 2000,
when owner John LaCross went out on his own
and began designing engine components for his own clients.
John LaCross has a long and distinguished career, working with such names
as Robert Yates Racing, Roush Racing, Moroso Racing
and Cale Yarborough Motorsports.

Drivers such as Jeff Burton, John Andretti, Dale Jarrett,
Ernie Irvan, Jeremy Mayfield, Jimmy Spencer and Robby Gordon
have driven to poles and wins, using engines John has crafted for them,
while working for the above teams.
These poles and wins occurred at Daytona and Talladega Super Speedways,
using restrictor plate engines designed and built by John LaCross,
in the ARCA/REMAX Series, the Busch Grand National Series
and the Nextel Cup Series.  

John LaCross is proud to announce that third generation driver,
Billy Venturini has raced and won in the ARCA/Remax Series at
Salem, Indiana on April 23, 2006. We are very proud to share in this victory
as this is Billy Venturini's first win in his 15 years of racing and LaCross
Engine Development's first win in the ARCA/Remax Series.